Storm in a D Cup?

tailwindhome
tailwindhome Posts: 19,341
edited December 2011 in Commuting chat
Should a couple of women been included on the list for SPOTY even though most people have never heard of them?
“New York has the haircuts, London has the trousers, but Belfast has the reason!

Comments

• rick_chasey
    rick_chasey Posts: 75,661
    Should a couple of women been included on the list for SPOTY even though most people have never heard of them?

Probably. There were definitely some women who's sporting achievements this year are better than some of the men nominated.
  • asprilla
    asprilla Posts: 8,440
    edited December 2011
    I think Chrissie Wellington should have been nominated. But then I've been saying that for three years.
    Mud - Genesis Vapour CCX
    Race - Fuji Norcom Straight
    Sun - Cervelo R3
    Winter / Commute - Dolan ADX
  • ToeKnee
    ToeKnee Posts: 376
    Yes, and you could argue a good case for them against some of the finalists selected.
    Amir Khan's name looks a tad misplaced now?
    Seneca wrote:
    It is not because things are difficult that we do not dare; it is because we do not dare that they are difficult.
    Specialized TriCross Sport+Ultegra+Rack&Bag+Guards+Exposure Lights - FCN 7
    Track:Condor 653, MTB:GT Zaskar, Road & TT:Condors.
  • veronese68
    veronese68 Posts: 27,773
    I doubt that many sports women are a D cup.
  • rebs
    rebs Posts: 891
    Less about the sex of the person. But I do think they should have 1 nomination per a sport. Perhaps have it so if a man and woman from the space sport have similar acheivements 1 of either sex can be nominated.

I do find it silly that so many golfers and crickets are niminated. I like both sports but I still think they are over represented in SPOTY.