cyclists without lights

2»

Comments

• i am new to riding to work so before the dark nights set in i got a magic shine mj872 front OMG they are good well first ride home in the dark within 10 min i was cussed at by another cyclist telling my turn the f***ing lights down lol
    well i did have them on 100%
    1 good point i was well seen lol
    and after that i decided that on part of my route i left them at 25% and when i reached the unlit fast road leading off the motorway i put them back upto 100%

just need to find me a super bright rear light i do have a rear but its only a cheapo i got with the bike
  • baz2003uk wrote:
    i am new to riding to work so before the dark nights set in i got a magic shine mj872 front OMG they are good well first ride home in the dark within 10 min i was cussed at by another cyclist telling my turn the f***ing lights down lol
    and after that i decided that on part of my route i left them at 25% and when i reached the unlit fast road leading off the motorway i put them back upto 100%

just need to find me a super bright rear light i do have a rear but its only a cheapo i got with the bike

You should look at the angle you have the light at. If you're blinding oncoming bikes it's tipped too high and you need to point it more to the road. You want to be seen, not p*ss people off.
    Chunky Cyclists need your love too! :-)
    2009 Specialized Tricross Sport
    2011 Trek Madone 4.5
    2012 Felt F65X
    Proud CX Pervert and quiet roadie. 12 mile commuter
  • jds_1981
    jds_1981 Posts: 1,858
    You should look at the angle you have the light at. If you're blinding oncoming bikes it's tipped too high and you need to point it more to the road. You want to be seen, not p*ss people off.

Yes, not good if you're pretending to be a car on full beam.
    FCN 9 || FCN 5
  • bompington
    bompington Posts: 7,674
    Slightly OT, but I've noticed this a few times just recently: