My Bicycle and I

Hoopdriver
Hoopdriver Posts: 2,023
edited November 2011 in Commuting chat
Hello

A couple of months ago I cheekily made use of this forum to spruik my magazine-style cycling website/blog My Bicycle and I and now I find myself in the position of having to do so again – not because I am desperate, but because a domain name change has been forced upon me and for the past few weeks anyone who might have cared to follow my posts would have found that the site was ‘unavailable’.

Now it is back up again – for good this time – under the address:

http://www.My-Bicycle-and-I.co.uk

By way of introduction for those who didn’t notice my blurb last time around, I am a long-time magazine writer (Time, National Geographic, Conde Nast, Nature) and photographer who loves bicycles and cycling but who seldom gets an opportunity to write about either in any of the publications to which I usually contribute. And so I decided to create my own magazine-style blog and give myself an outlet. I hope you will have a look and that you will find some things on there you like.

Comments

• Gussio
    Gussio Posts: 2,452
    I commented last time you posted the link - it is an excellent, well-written site! The article about riding in the Antarctic is insane :)

Thanks for re-posting the link and keep on putting up new content.
  • Hoopdriver
    I will certainly be posting more.

Thanks for your kind words.

And yeah, cycling South Pole was insane but it was there, and I was there, and so it just had to be done!
  • Still an excellent blog, but while you were changing the domain name, you really should have gone with My Bicycle and Me. The 'I' thing really jars.

Good luck!
  • Hoopdriver
    Thanks for your kind words. As for the title, I don't think it jars any more than the famous Rodgers & Hammerstein musical The King and Me :-)
  • rjsterry
    rjsterry Posts: 29,372
    Hoopdriver wrote: