Afan Weekend, have I done it wrong??

Nick Cod
Nick Cod Posts: 321
edited November 2011 in MTB general
So I'm getting married the first weekend next month and thought I would like to go and have a blast round the trails in Afan the last weekend in November. I invited my two best men, my brother and my best mate along with a couple of others including my Dad, who unfortunately won't be there on the wedding day.

Both my brother and my best mate ride and it's rare I get to see them as my brother is in the Navy and my best mate resides in Suffolk. My Dad is a complete novice but I've told him he should come and even if he doesn't want to ride he can just chill out for the weekend. But I have a spare bike and kit if he fancies a go.

So I booked accommodation for the weekend with an open invite to anyone who wanted to come. I made it clear I had no intension for anyone to contribute towards what I'd paid out for the cottage and all they had to do was make their way there and ride.

However despite initial enthusiasm I've been getting text messages saying you've done this all wrong, no one wants to come and you shouldn't have booked it.

I appreciate we're in hard times but I'm left feeling a bit deflated as I thought I was doing something nice in giving people the opportunity for free accommodation in Afan.

Thoughts people......
2016 Cube Agree C:62 SLT DISC
2013 Cayo Evo 3
2013 Zesty 414
2002 Avalanche 0.0
2018 Vitus Substance v2 105 Gravel

Comments

• 1mancity2
    1mancity2 Posts: 2,355
    I will come if you have a spare place, but seriously I think its a great idea and as your paying for the cottage why wouldn't you go?

Who is sending the txt messages, are they getting earache from someone maybe?
    Finished, Check out my custom Giant Reign 2010
    Dirt Jumper Dmr Sidekick2
  • Kaise
    Kaise Posts: 2,498