For Tea I'm Having...

2»

Comments

• DF33 wrote:
    I had a Bradford curry. Yummy

So which is the best one now ? I was a student there 20 odd years ago...mmm I remember you could get a curry then for about three quid. (Puts on best Yorkshire accent) tell that to kids today. They just won't believe you.
  • DF33
    DF33 Posts: 732
    It's all changed Redjeep.
    The old stalwarts like Kashmir, Sweet Centre, Karachi etc etc are all pretty average now.
    The 'chains' that weren't chains as only one branch in Bradford back in the day such as Ackbars, Mumtaz etc all do central kitchen sauces vanned out daily to the branches. TBH it's generally sh1te compared to the curry and three chupatties on formica for a few quid like it used to be.
    I tend to buy in Leeds as live there and there are a couple of excellent little takeways the cab drivers use and they are still good.
    Mine came from Ambala in Bradford tonight which is a choice of some cab drivers in Bradford and is really good for a takeaway depending on what you get.
    Maybe another thread is beckoning on this one?
    Peter
  • Anonymous
    Anonymous Posts: 79,667
    Coupla garlic butter portabello mushrooms with some fresh chopped parsley
    HUGE salmon fillet (enough for 3 or 4) pan fried with some seasoning, creamy mash and green veg. Drizzle of lemon juice
    Waitrose new york cheesecake.

Bit of salmon left for a creamy pasta mushroom sauce tomorrow.

I love eating so f*cking much but it never goes anywhere. Still a lanky 70kg. Just wanna be a bit more muscley....
  • prawny
    prawny Posts: 5,439
    I had left over chilli, it was nice.
    Saracen Tenet 3 - 2015 - Dead - Replaced with a Hack Frame
    Voodoo Bizango - 2014 - Dead - Hit by a car
    Vitus Sentier VRS - 2017
  • napoleond
    napoleond Posts: 5,992
    Something cheap, like value pasta and value tomatoes. Maybe with a bit of value cheese grated on. To drink I'll be having Cheshire Spring.
    Insta: ATEnduranceCoaching