What do you guys ride in?

Evo Nabz
Evo Nabz Posts: 16
edited October 2011 in MTB general
Hey Guys! Im new to the scene and was wondering what sort of clothing to you wear?

Comments

• MTB shorts, and either a T-shirt or a jersey. I ride with SPD's, so some shimano AM shoes, and a pair of good full finger gloves. Helmet and shades are also a must, and depending on the route im riding I sometimes wear knee/shin protectors.
  • Dirtydog11
    Dirtydog11 Posts: 1,621
    Lycra padded shorts with a pair of Endura Hummvee baggys over the top, Helly Hansen base layer or wicking T. If its cold Endura Thermolite 3/4 Bibs, Baggys, Base layer, Mid layer and Shell.
  • toonfan
    toonfan Posts: 48
    Wasn't there an article on this very subject on here recently??

Do a search Evo see what you can find..
  • Anonymous
    Anonymous Posts: 79,667
    Padded cycling shorts with baggies over the top and bike jersey or T.

Avoid regular cotton T-shirts, especially in the cold in winter. They soak sweat and stay cold and wet.

And yeah, helmet definitely, shades or any eye protection also in my opinion as I just get bugs, mud and grit in my eyes instantly without them. I use ones with interchangeable lenses, clear, yellow for dark/dull, and shades for sun.

Knee pads. Up to you with the armour stuff depending what you do. Starting out if it's not serious stuff, can do without. Just the helmet.
  • cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    As long as you don't like this.

33u4tfo.jpg
    I don't do smileys.

There is no secret ingredient - Kung Fu Panda

London Calling on Facebook

Parktools
  • jndb72
    jndb72 Posts: 629