Traders eh?

rick_chasey
rick_chasey Posts: 72,585
edited September 2011 in The bottom bracket
For those who follow things like gselevator, and have to listen to finance guys having massive c*ck offs with one another, you should enjoy this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aC19fEqR5bA

A few choice quotes

"Governments don't rule the world, Goldman Sachs rule the world"

"I've been dreaming of this [recession] for three years".

and

“In less than twelve months, my prediction is, the savings of millions of people are going to vanish.”

Hah!

Comments

• Redhog14
    Redhog14 Posts: 1,377
    Keep calm and Carry on!

This guy says, buy Govt bonds and the US dollar, then says Govts don't rule the world Goldman Sachs does.
    There are always guys like this around they get addicted to the drama of what they are doing cause the money is all they have, they don't do anything creative and can't see the wood for the trees sometimes. Rewind to the eighties crash and the traders who were committing suicide as if the world came to an end. It won't. Granted it may change and it may never look the same, but life goes on.

Success comes through perserverance and endeavour, not through Genius - Winston Churchill - (abbreviated)
  • Anonymous
    Anonymous Posts: 79,667
    For those who follow things like gselevator, and have to listen to finance guys having massive c*ck offs with one another, you should enjoy this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aC19fEqR5bA

A few choice quotes

"Governments don't rule the world, Goldman Sachs rule the world"

"I've been dreaming of this [recession] for three years".

and

“In less than twelve months, my prediction is, the savings of millions of people are going to vanish.”

Hah!

Think I'll stick to music vids of my misspent youth on youtube, rather than this, thanks anyway. :wink:
  • I like this guy, he did make me laugh (although I believe he is right on many points, except making huge profits on bonds, USD isn't so).