My Bicycle and I

Hoopdriver
Hoopdriver Posts: 2,023
edited September 2011 in Commuting chat
Hello

I thought I would use this platform to announce the launch of my new blog: http://www.My-Bicycle-and-I.com

By way of introduction I am a magazine writer and sometime photographer who loves bicycles and cycling. Unfortunately I seldom have the opportunity to write about either of those things in the magazines I usually work for and so I decided to put together this eclectic (and growing daily!) collection of stories, essays, musings and columns; sort of a magazine-style blog.

I hope you'll find some things in it you like.

Comments

• Looks good, best of luck :)
  • Hoopdriver
    Thanks - it's my first foray into this kind of thing
  • shouldn't it be "My bicycle and me"?
  • dhope
    dhope Posts: 6,699
    shouldn't it be "My bicycle and me"?

Depends how he was planning on continuing.

My bicycle and I go everywhere together.
    Look at my bicycle and me
    My bicycle and me Tarzan you Jane
    Rose Xeon CW Disc
    CAAD12 Disc
    Condor Tempo
  • rjsterry
    rjsterry Posts: 29,377
    Looks good, best of luck :)

+1 will try and set aside some time to read in full.
    1985 Mercian King of Mercia - work in progress (Hah! Who am I kidding?)
    Pinnacle Monzonite

Part of the anti-growth coalition
  • shouldn't it be "My bicycle and me"?

There is no me in bicycle :)

Seriously - great blog - love tha new bike - where did you get the bar bag - I've been after a decent one for ages to go with the Brooks on the tourer
  • Hoopdriver
    Thanks.

The bar bag is from Gilles Berthoud in France. Beautifully made. The one I have is their 12 litre (biggest capacity) one because I like to do short tours (B&B) and this way I can do it without panniers.
  • Love the 'Wheels of Chance' essay. Bringing back good memories of Melbourne. :)
  • Hoopdriver
    Thanks - I miss Melbourne too. Great place to live.
  • Great blog, well done.