Tour of Britain

2»

Comments

• I did enjoy Stage 3 a great deal - but then I've cycled huge swathes of the stage myself, so it's always good to see your local roads on TV

(I say local... now ex-local as I lived just down the road from Uttoxeter and I cycled the roads around Stoke when I was a student)

I think they should do the Sheffield 100 as a stage personally.... :twisted:
    Chunky Cyclists need your love too! :-)
    2009 Specialized Tricross Sport
    2011 Trek Madone 4.5
    2012 Felt F65X
    Proud CX Pervert and quiet roadie. 12 mile commuter
  • Redhog14 wrote:
    Yes Page 2 - (Hands Aloft) -oops sorry wrong thread.

scuttle scuttle

you just went the wrong way, sagan like, at the roundabout......ha ha you'll never catch the peloton now.
    The dissenter is every human being at those moments of his life when he resigns
    momentarily from the herd and thinks for himself.
  • Im pretty excited at the prospect of the suffolk/norfolk stage on saturday. I can't make my mind up where to watch them though. Got to laugh at the KOM stages though, we barely have a hill let alone a mountain!
    Weaseling out of things is important to learn. It's what separates us from the animals! Except the weasel
  • Cycling in Britain on free-to-air TV really feels like a luxury and, having just watched today's stage highlights, I have to say, Wales was looking gorgeous today. And the forecast's good for Dartmoor (or is it Exmoor?) tomorrow.
  • Yep, another exciting race. Loving the sheer number of attacks. What about Hushovd, though? That man is pure class.
  • Been watching this the last couple of nights and enjoying this, another cracking stage last night, can't wait for tonight.

David
  • The place of this event on the calendar is pretty good - tune up for the worlds - means you get to see some top class riders.