New website for mountain biking in Wales

TrailGuru
TrailGuru Posts: 53
edited September 2011 in Routes
Hi everyone

I have just launched a brand new online guide to mountain biking in Wales. I'd just like to give it a quick mention and hopefully you guys can take a look and let me know what you think.

screenshot02.jpg

The main feature is the "trail guide" area which lists all the popular locations catering for all levels of rider from Downhill racers to total beginners. The guide provides useful information about the length, technical difficulty and other characteristics of each trail and there is a simple ratings and comments system so you guys can provide feedback to help other bikers choose where to ride.

As the number and quality of mountain biking locations in Wales increases I will be adding new trails to the site as they are completed.

In addition to the trail guide there is accommodation, food and drink, bike shops, bike hire, guiding companies, bike skills courses and more with the list of features growing all the time.

So I hope everyone likes it and I would love to get your feedback. If you like what you see, don't forget to click the Facebook "like" button to stay updated and help spread the word.

Here's the link - http://www.trailguru.co.uk/

Happy riding and see you on the trails.

Cheers,
Kev
www.trailguru.co.uk - The ultimate guide to mountain biking in Wales

Comments

• Nice well laid out site. Would be good if you could link to individual trail maps unless there is a copyright issue.
    Canyon Nerve XC7
    Carrera Fury
    Specialized Secteur Elite
    Planet X Uncle John
  • welshkev
    welshkev Posts: 9,690
    alright kev, kev here :lol:

just a quick question, your star scoring system, is that done by just you or by you and other people? just because from experience people i ride with like different trails better :D

but great site, really well put together 8)

see south wales weekend warriors on facebook
  • welshkev wrote: