No mention of 55,000 cyclists in london yesterday?

paulus69
paulus69 Posts: 160
edited September 2011 in Commuting chat
I'm a bit surprised not to hear anything about the london skyride on bike radar.

I spent the entire day yesterday riding around traffic free streets in london on a road bike (which I've never used before) rented for a tenner from a london bike firm.

I would definitely recommend any keen cyclists going next year, twelve quid for the megabus from south wales and a tenner for a roadbike for the day.

Anyone else go?
Me on Strava
My cycling blog
Specialized Secteur 2012 / Carrera Vulcan v-spec

Comments

• Anonymous
    Anonymous Posts: 79,667
    I went with my two young daughters. We were some of the annoying parents with young children wobbling about and getting in the way. LOL

Only did one lap as that's as many miles as the 5 year old could manage.

Got back to the car just as the heavens opened.

The children loved it.
  • DonDaddyD
    DonDaddyD Posts: 12,689
    Went to the one last year and the one before that.

The first one was the best as there was less cyclists so the course was hugely fun right until I wiped out a pack of kids.

The second one was alright but insanely busy, plus the course had this bottle neck that was worse than the hairpin at the first one.

I suppose this one would be bigger and better!

Good on you for going!
    Food Chain number = 4

A true scalp is not only overtaking someone but leaving them stopped at a set of lights. As you, who have clearly beaten the lights, pummels nothing but the open air ahead. ~ 'DondaddyD'. Player of the Unspoken Game
  • bails87
    bails87 Posts: 12,998
    DonDaddyD wrote:
    The first one was the best as there was less cyclists so the course was hugely fun right until I wiped out a pack of kids.

:shock:
    Dude.....

:lol:
    MTB/CX

"As I said last time, it won't happen again."
  • Eyon
    Eyon Posts: 623