Which mini pump does anyone reccomend?

alanholden
alanholden Posts: 53
edited August 2011 in Road beginners
I have been cycling for about 6 months now and recently had to borrow a pump at the roadside. I want to get my own pump but funds are limited and I don't want to waste money. What would you reccomend? Thanks
Ribble R872
Giant OCR 0T-Full Ultegra-ish

Comments

• parsons1927
    parsons1927 Posts: 31
    edited August 2011
    I've got this and it works fine and can get a good pressure in your tyres.

Topeak Race rocket

http://www.chainreactioncycles.com/Mode ... elID=47015
  • Monty Dog
    Monty Dog Posts: 20,614
    Lezyne - one of the few worth considering. Many mini pumps are best described as bike ornaments rather than serve a useful purpose like getting pressure above 60psi without requiring the forearms of Popeye and the patience of a saint!
    Make mine an Italian, with Campagnolo on the side..
  • Rich Hcp
    Rich Hcp Posts: 1,355
    I've Specialized mini pump

It works fine.

Mind you. I've only used it a handfull of times to get me home.

Always use a track pump to get tyres to the correct pressure
    Richard

Giving it Large
  • +1 for Lezyne. Looks good and can pump the tyres up very well. Had to use mine recently after only 15 miles of a 90 mile ride. Got the tyre back up to a good pressure to complete the rest of the ride without problem.
  • Thanks for the suggestions. I'll check prices for the Lezyne's
    Ribble R872
  • Nuggs
    Nuggs Posts: 1,804
    I use a Lezyne Mini Drive. It's okay to 100psi without too much effort but it struggles to get much more than that.

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/lezyne-pressure ... ump-small/

I've heard that the Lezyne Micro Floor Drive pumps are very good at getting decent pressures. I'm not sre how large they are though - I prefer something that fits in the jersey.

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/lezyne-micro-fl ... ith-gauge/
  • Headhuunter
    Headhuunter Posts: 6,494