Newport Velodrome - Winter Training Sessions

AlanW
AlanW Posts: 291
edited March 2012 in Track
Newport Velodrome - Winter Training Sessions

I have booked the following six dates at Newport Velodrome for a winter series of 3 hour training sessions. All are most welcome to attend and all abilities will be catered for from complete beginner's to the more experienced riders. This is a ideal opportunity to not only maintain some fitness during the coming winter months, but also gain some valuable bike handling skills.

As many people will know, free dates are at a premium at Newport, and I provisionally booked these dates nearly twelve months ago, the dates are as follows below:

Saturday 8th October - 6pm till 9pm

Saturday 12th November - 6pm to 9pm

Saturday 10th December - 6pm to 9pm

Saturday 14th January 2012 - 6pm to 9pm

Saturday 11th February - 6pm to 9pm

Saturday 3rd March - 6pm to 9pm

If you book 4 or more sessions, the sessions will cost £17.50 each. You can however book all six sessions for the price of five, ie £87.50 (roughly £14.50 per session.) The idea is that you can book the whole series in the knowledge that if something crops up and you cannot make one event you're no worse off.

If there are sufficient spaces it will be possible to pay on the day at a cost of £22 per session.

Track bikes can be hired at Newport at a reasonable rate and they do not need to be booked in advance.

If you would like any more info, or better still a booking form, then please mail me direct at alan.weaver 'at' btinternet.com or call me direct on 07500 915448

Alan Weaver

Beacon RCC

http://www.beaconrcc.org.uk/

NOTE
Individual sessions and the series as a whole will only go ahead if there are sufficient advance bookings for them to be financially viable. Payments will be held until a decision is made soon after 5th September and will be refunded if the series is cancelled.