Tonight it was...

joelsim
joelsim Posts: 7,552
edited August 2011 in Commuting chat
somewhat wet. I couldn't have been more wet if I'd jumped in a swimming pool. Yuck.

Comments

• Kieran_Burns
    Kieran_Burns Posts: 9,757
    but they're the BEST kind of rides!

You get to a point where you cannot get any wetter and just start laughing.

At least I do. 8)
    Chunky Cyclists need your love too! :-)
    2009 Specialized Tricross Sport
    2011 Trek Madone 4.5
    2012 Felt F65X
    Proud CX Pervert and quiet roadie. 12 mile commuter
  • joelsim
    I did, but being a relative noob I actually found myself getting cold towards the end of my ride. And it's August.

I have an Endura waterproof set but haven't told the missus yet so can't wear them. We are unusually skint ATM for various reasons.
  • Dalton
    Dalton Posts: 265
    Joelsim wrote:
    I did, but being a relative noob I actually found myself getting cold towards the end of my ride. And it's August.

I have an Endura waterproof set but haven't told the missus yet so can't wear them. We are unusually skint ATM for various reasons.

Nothing to do with the rather large amount of bike related gear you have been purchasing lately?

:) :?:
  • I told my missus that we couldn't afford said Altura waterproofs, better things to spend pennies on etc. so she went and ordered them anyway, bless her. 8)
  • daviesee
    daviesee Posts: 6,386
    I told my missus that we couldn't afford said Altura waterproofs, better things to spend pennies on etc. so she went and ordered them anyway, bless her. 8)

The Force is strong in this one..... :wink:
    None of the above should be taken seriously, and certainly not personally.
  • joelsim
    Dalton wrote:
    Joelsim wrote:

Nothing to do with the rather large amount of bike related gear you have been purchasing lately?

:) :?: