I'm a Doper. A 'come clean' thread.

Vesterberg
Vesterberg Posts: 330
edited August 2011 in The bottom bracket
I dreamt last night I was a pro cyclist and doped. Now I'm disgusted with myself and am thinking of giving up cycling. Any advice?

Comments

• The best advice I can give is this: stop dreaming and the problem will never reoccur.
  • StefanP
    StefanP Posts: 429
    edited August 2011
    I dreamt that I was on holiday and Bruce Forsyth had died and I didn't know it! (Turns out my home town was burnt down)
  • How long did you take them for? Who supplied you? What did you take?
  • Redhog14
    Redhog14 Posts: 1,377
    How much better were you?
  • Homer J
    Homer J Posts: 920
    Basically it's a dream of inadequacy, or/and you've been cheating on your wife/gf etc
  • cycologist
    cycologist Posts: 721
    what masking agents did you take and how did you manage to avoid detection until you woke up ?
    Two wheels good,four wheels bad
  • Wirral_paul
    Wirral_paul Posts: 2,476
    Vesterberg wrote:
    I dreamt last night I was a pro cyclist and doped. Now I'm disgusted with myself and am thinking of giving up cycling. Any advice?

Do you have a nice bike? If so and its a 54cm - i'd like to help you give up so please tell me when i can collect it.
  • mouth
    mouth Posts: 1,195
    Lance? Is that you??
    The only disability in life is a poor attitude.
  • shouldbeinbed
    shouldbeinbed Posts: 2,660
    I'm told David Millar has a dream where he's an internet jockey posting random drivel.
  • Yossie
    Yossie Posts: 2,600
    I'm told David Millar has a dream where he's an internet jockey posting random drivel.

And inbetween that he was sleeping with someone else's wife and taking shed loads of drugs to cheat his sport but he's said that's he's very, very, very sorry and that he realises that he was a naughty boy and won't do it again and he's from Scotland and not a funny foreigner so that's alright then.

Or something like that.