New to Norwich

gemmajones
gemmajones Posts: 2
edited June 2011 in The bottom bracket
Hi, I am fairly new to Norwich and this site! Just wondered if anyone had any good routes for about a 10 to 15 mile ride. I'm building my pace up again after while off the bike!!

Gem

Comments

• MattC59
    MattC59 Posts: 5,408
    Hi Gemma,
    Welcome to the forum. Can't help with the routes around Norwich, as I live near Newbury, but I'm sure that there will be plenty of people here who can. Otherwise, have a look at somehting like http://www.mapmyride.com/ where you can plot your own routes.

What I can help with is the reprabates on here. Watch out for Aggieboy and Onemanandhisbike.......... amongst others. (I, however am a Paragon of Virtue) You'll also have to forgive StewieGriffin for liking Spurs. And I'm sure that DieselDog will be pleased that there is another female for moral support (although she does well enough as it is !!!)

Later.............. M
    Science adjusts it’s beliefs based on what’s observed.
    Faith is the denial of observation so that Belief can be preserved
  • markos1963
    markos1963 Posts: 3,724
    Hi Gemma, welcome to Norwich!
    Loads of good rides around here for a beginner/returner as it doesn't take long to get out of the city and into the country.
    Head south or east out of the city towards Attleborough or Yarmouth if you want flattish terrain or north or west is better for more rolling rides. A good one is to ride out on the Spixworth road towards Buxton, nice countryside and quiet lanes to get lost in.
    If you want company on a ride then try my club ( VC Norwich) some of the girls go out on a ride on sat mornings, nothing too strenuous or fast.
  • verylonglegs
    verylonglegs Posts: 4,023