Coed Llandegla

toastedone
toastedone Posts: 838
edited June 2011 in MTB beginners
Tomorrow I am going to Coed Llandegla with a couple of mates, I have a few reservations due to my lack of experience, my mates are adrenaline junkies and i am a bit concerned i may not be able to keep up with them, or push my self to hard and do some serious damage, I would be happy to off and do the red run at my own pace, but I am sure they are going to try and convince me to give the black run a go.

I have limited off road experience and where as they ride FS i ride a HT, I want to go and have as much fun as possible as it will be a great introduction to off roading, the whole reason i bought my bike in the first place but i dont want to look an idiot.

Any tips and advice would be much appreciated

TIA

Mr N00b

Comments

• getonyourbike
    getonyourbike Posts: 2,648
    Llandegla is quite an easy blast and good fun. if you're not confident enough you can roll the jumps. If there's something you don't want to do, don't do it.
  • toastedone
    Yeah my mates are pretty cool, and i am sure they wouldn't take the P to much
  • toastedone
    Hmmm the weather is crap, im sure it will still be fun in the wet if not more of an experience
  • sheepsteeth
    sheepsteeth Posts: 17,418
    llandegla is fine in the wet, the surface is so well done it makes almost no difference.

im not a very confident or good rider and degla is one of my fave places to ride, its very accessible for novices and expeincd riders.alike. more experienced riders can make it a bit more challenging by going faster, novices can take everything abit more carefully and easily rolling over each of the obstacles.

if you are presented with something you dont like the look of: get off and walk a bit, sorted.
  • toastedone
    I am looking forward to it, just waiting for my lift, I will take some pics if i rememebr
  • sheepsteeth