mtb shorts

mtb crazy
mtb crazy Posts: 245
edited May 2011 in Women
heya girls, im a newbie and would really love it if you could point me in the right direction of womens mtb shorts. which are recommended that you have tried/bought?

Comments

• miss notax
    miss notax Posts: 2,572
    Ooooh, there are loads of nice and very good ladies MTB shorts out there....

I prefer Altura padded liners, with baggy shorts over the top. For the shorts I like Loeka (a canadian company), Altura, Endura and Fox. The sizes and styles vary a lot though, so I would find a bike shop with a decent stock of ladies kit (tough, I know :? :( ) and try loads on!

Depending on what size you are, there always seems to be a good supply of sale ladies kit around too!
    Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but by the number of moments that take your breath away....

Riding a gorgeous ano orange Turner Burner!

Sponsor the CC2CC at http://www.justgiving.com/cc2cc
  • ride_whenever
    ride_whenever Posts: 13,279
    Go down your lbs and try some decent lycra shorts, either shorts or 3/4. Try to get ones with a decent female specific pad.

Then just wear board shorts with the liner cut out over the top. A lot more choice over colours and styles and better quality lycra underneath, everyone wins! The other bonus is that you can have several pairs of overshorts for different conditions including waterproof, lightweight summer and then heavier autumnal ones.
  • mtb crazy
    miss notax, yeah it is hard finding a shop that has a decent amount of womens stuff :( ive got a shop not far from me called cycle zone but they mainly do mens clothes. thanks for the recommendations though, will look them up! cant wait to get some padded shorts as atm i just have normal baggy shorts to go out in and they arent brilliantly comfy.
  • miss notax
    miss notax Posts: 2,572