Got a question for Cycling Plus experts? Ask it here!

13»

Comments

• pme27
    pme27 Posts: 1
    Hi,
    Im a ex mountining biker, and have been off my bike for a while now. I would like to start road cycling for fitness. Im looking at either a pinnacle dolomite 3 2012 model or a ribble 7005 Audax with shimano set, and would just like some advice as to which would be better for me. Im 5ft 5 tall, and have a budget of £650 max.

Thankyou for your advice in advance

Paul
  • Hi

I am stripping down a donor bike but can not identify these LOOK pedals. Would you know which model these are and what cleats they take?

Thanks
  • Not sure if this is the right section. But it's a question and I'm a beginner.

Will the 2013 Sora STIs work with standard V-Brakes? There are mixed opinions around the web. Here, on Bikeradar it says this about them:
    "The Sora levers can also be used with standard V-brakes, mountain and road cable discs, cantilevers and roller brakes thanks to a 'mode converter' chip at the lever pivot."

Is this just the flatbar version, drop bar or both?

Here is the full article:
    http://www.bikeradar.com/news/article/shimano-sora-and-tourney-2013-first-look-33204/

Thanks.
  • Hi Guys
    Im a road bike newbie & have done it the hard way & brought a Bianchi Via Narone
    frame with the in tention of kitting it out.

My only confusion is with the BB
    I know I need a 68mm English thread
    But what are all the different sizes 113mm 105mm ect
    I want to keep it all Campagnolo
    Is it to do with the brand of crank arm or how may rings
    on the drive train?

I did search for BB help but the search came up with nothing

Thanks in advance
  • :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:):):( :oops: :oops: :oops: :D

Quick question to all the experts out there! :mrgreen:

I wanted to know the best detergent to use on white cottons. Get back to me asap please :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?:
  • upperoilcan
    upperoilcan Posts: 1,180
    My question is ..........