noobie, i know what i want but cant find it !!!

unityjon
unityjon Posts: 27
edited May 2011 in MTB beginners
Hi all,

First post 'n all that, i started riding MTB a few months ago and really am getting into it but the trouble is i have an old saracen Xile hardtail from 2001(ish) and i'm begining to think the bike is holding me back, i've made some upgrades as i love the geometry and it really suits my riding style but to upgrade further would be Forks, Wheels and possibly frame and i cant help thinking a new bike would be cheaper so i did some hunting about and found a new bike that 'looks' like it will fit the bill but i want to sit on it/ride it before buying i've seen it in three 'online' shops only and i have emailed the manufacturer direct about stockist but got a generic auto response which didnt help at all :roll:

The bike i'm interested in is a Kona Stuff 2011 like the one shown here:
http://www.evanscycles.com/products/kona/stuff-2011-jump-bike-ec026546

but searching for one in stock in Essex is proving impossible so can anyone out there recommend a similar sort of bike i could look at in place of the 'stuff' or does anyone know a way of getting a bike shop to get one in on the off chance i may like it !!!
Dialled alpine mk2, ragley, shimano deore groupset, v8's, Mavice en521, High Rollers - Lovin' it!

Comments

• cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    Have you asked them to get one in?
    I don't do smileys.

There is no secret ingredient - Kung Fu Panda

London Calling on Facebook

Parktools
  • SurferEv
    SurferEv Posts: 78
    I presume you've spoken to the EvansCycles store at Lakeside?

http://www.evanscycles.com/stores/lakeside
  • unityjon