Rockhopper Bash Guard help for a new MTB'er?

DannyUK
DannyUK Posts: 106
edited May 2011 in MTB beginners
Hi all,

I have purchased a 2009 Rockhopper Comp.. It is in great condition and so far I am loving it!!

My arms are killing already!

Question is, I am after a Bash Guard for it, as I am very new to this MTB world.. would appreciate any advice?

After doing some research I think this may fit???

http://www.chainreactioncycles.com/Mode ... delID=3953

Cheers,

Danny
All the gear, loads of fear...

Comments

• Muttly1981
    Muttly1981 Posts: 815
    Although the picture is of a 4 bolt bash the one they have for sale on CRC is a 5 bolt bash, what cranks are you using? because once you find the 4 or 5 bolt model you then need to pick the correct ammount of teeth on the big ring and then finally the bolt distance. If you google your crank make and model most makes will have the details you need for the correct bash
    What if your dreams and fears existed in the same place? What if to get to heaven, you had to brave hell? What if everything you've ever wanted cost you everything you've ever achieved? Would you still go there?
  • DannyUK
    Hi thanks for your reply..

Here is the spec off the advert I got the bike from -

Frame: Specialized M4 manipulated alloy frame. Fully butted. ORE Downtube and forged dropouts with replaceable 98954020 hanger.
    Disc only Fork:RockShox Tora SLite, 100mm, Alloy steerer, 32mm Cr-Mo stanchions, Magnesium lower, Preload and rebound adjust with LO "stiff" spring, Disc only
    Front Derailleur:Shimano Deore, 34.9mm clamp, Bottom swing, Dual pull
    Rear Derailleur:Shimano Deore SLX ShadowShifters:Shimano Deore SL-M530, 9-speed Chainset:Shimano FCM442, Forged alloy arms, Octalink Spline with replaceable rings Chainrings:44/32/22 Tooth Chainrings Bottom Bracket:Shimano BB-ES25, Octalink spline, Cartridge bearings, 68mm x 118mm Cassette:Shimano HG-50, 9-speed, 11-34 Tooth Range Chain:KMC X9 with reusable Missing Link

Any help?