Fort William Trail Advice

Andywilliams89
Andywilliams89 Posts: 22
edited April 2011 in Routes
I'm off to Fort William with my gf next week for 4 days. Going to be able to get one ride in so just wanted some advice where I should go? I'm a novice, usually ride gisburn, whinlatter and grizedale on my ht.

Seen the Nevis red but heard it's more like a black so not sure it's within my ability... Are the witches trails any good? Thanks!
Boardman HT Pro

Comments

• Anonymous
    Anonymous Posts: 79,667
    I'm off to Fort William with my gf next week for 4 days. Going to be able to get one ride in
    Must, resist :lol:

GAH, I can't.

Ok then, how much are you going to be riding your bike?
  • Gibbo GTI
    Gibbo GTI Posts: 98
    Seen the Nevis red but heard it's more like a black so not sure it's within my ability... Are the witches trails any good? Thanks!

I have ridden the Witch's World Champs trail and I am very much a novice but nothing that couldn't be tackled with caution in places. I have only ridden trails in Scotland at the mo so I can't comment on any difference between the reds trails up here and anywhere else. It is definately worth doing whilst you are there. The Broomstick Blue makes for a good warm up before doing the World Champs trail.
    GT Force Carbon Expert
    Carrera Fury
  • darren555
    darren555 Posts: 194
    I'm off to Fort William with my gf next week for 4 days. Going to be able to get one ride in

GAH, I can't.

:lol:
  • lg18
    lg18 Posts: 92