Crash photos

Teach
Teach Posts: 386
edited March 2011 in The bottom bracket
I'm looking for some help. As you may guess from my name I am a teacher. Our Y6 (10/11 year old) took part in cyclability. The staff were really good and sensibly pushed the need for wearing a helmet. Now I know there will be some of you who tell me why you don't need a helmet, but that is not the message I want to push.
Having completed the training today, the majority of children said they still would cycle without a helmet.
Please could you post or send me any reasonable photos of you or a friend who's had a crash and the helmet has minimised their injuries. please do NOT post pictures of horrific accidents that's not what I am wanting to use, I want to show how the helmet takes the impact and you've either come away with no marks or only a grazed face etc.
If posting a picture is a headache (I don't know how to do it, please PM me and i'll send you my e-mail address.)
Cheers

Comments

• ratsbeyfus
    ratsbeyfus Posts: 2,841
    I haven't got any photos, but I'm also a teacher. Get a water-melon, and get the kids to paint it or cover it in paper. Stick a wig on it, eyes, etc. Give him/her a name. May I suggest 'Melonie'. Then, once they've really bonded with her, take the kids outside and drop her on some hard ground from a Y6 kids head height.

Splat.

Bye bye Meloney. Hello traumatised kids / memorable lesson.

I had one of them red bikes but I don't any more. Sad face.

@ratsbey
  • EKIMIKE
    EKIMIKE Posts: 2,232
  • DIESELDOG
    DIESELDOG Posts: 2,087
    ratsbeyfus wrote:
    I haven't got any photos, but I'm also a teacher. Get a water-melon, and get the kids to paint it or cover it in paper. Stick a wig on it, eyes, etc. Give him/her a name. May I suggest 'Melonie'. Then, once they've really bonded with her, take the kids outside and drop her on some hard ground from a Y6 kids head height.

Splat.

You had lambs at your school didn't you? Come on, admit it...

Love n hugs

DD