ride vid on MotoDefy @ chicsands

bluechair84
bluechair84 Posts: 4,352
edited March 2011 in MTB general
Right up - first off, there are some anomolies on this vid that I can't damn well figure out! It's my first attempt; it's not very artistic I know.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7mbJ4GqS6uM

It was recorded on my lovely new Motorola Defy, mounted to the mouth piece of a full face. I was a bit disappointed at how flat it looks but I did get loads of footage that I could review back after each take so all in all, using the phone worked pretty well.

Now then, can anyone tell me how the hell I ended up with the film skippin back just prior to each fade? It didn't skip when I had all the frames lined up. It didn't skip when I tested a single fade out. Software is Pinnacle 14.

Fire away, criticise, destroy, for with these I can eventually conquer.

Comments

• nonnac85
    nonnac85 Posts: 1,608
    Don't know about the editing but its a real shame about Chicksands losing its northshore. Was one of the few places with decent bits that we have gradually lost over the last few years :-(
    My Website - Trail Centre info for the UK: MTB Trail Time
  • bluechair84
    Utterly gutted as for the first time I can get there and back in one day - 2hrs each way where as it used to be 4hr each way.
    The ladder drops have already been destroyed and are being turned into DJs.

Why the hell can't there just be a standard, applies to bikers in all FC forest, no-litigation rule for bikers? I'm sure the vast majority are happy to accept the consequences of their riding. We mostly get injured all the time, the people that actually ride this stuff are the sorts who send in their injuries to MBUK for a damn laugh!
  • bellys
    bellys Posts: 456
    top video....what the phone like im thinking of getting it this week.
  • Nice video man!

Wish we had some northshore/djs around in my area to hit. I have no idea where, but there's gotta be something decent near me!
  • phz