biginner first time to sherwood pines

rugbylions
rugbylions Posts: 5
edited March 2011 in MTB beginners
hi

i am a novice to all this downhill, xc and full suss and so after a lot of cycling around my local area i decided to go to sherwood pines and give it a go. so i did on saturday 5th march 2011

The first thing is what a beautiful area, turn up and there was a few people there that looked like they new what they where doing so i kept my head down.

I found one of the information boards that gives you directions to the different runs, so i was trying to find the kitchener which i couldnt find. so i just went down the blue run which was great. As i was near the end of the blue run some how i found the beginning of the kitchener and all i can say was wow great brilliant really glad that i gave it a go.

so my point is to all them novices out there get out there go and try the great places out there like sherwood pines and cannock chase and ride them.

Can anyone suggest any where else i can try around the Midlands area

Many thanks

Rugbylions

Comments

• cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    Try the Rides and Routes fora.
    I don't do smileys.

There is no secret ingredient - Kung Fu Panda

London Calling on Facebook

Parktools
  • Rushmore
    Rushmore Posts: 674
    cool, this place sounds great, after reading your post I think i'd like to visit this place.. :D
    Always remember.... Wherever you go, there you are.

Ghost AMR 7500 2012
    De Rosa R838
  • mak3m
    mak3m Posts: 1,394
    done cannock and a trip to sherwood planned soon

im just a hack about rider on a crap ht but had bags of fun at cannock did the FTD and the monkey. I was slow came off but had huge grin on face, i stopped to let quick riders through and it was all good

fave part was having a coffee in the car park after chin wagging with complete strangers, mtbers real nice bunch :D
  • bluechair84
    bluechair84 Posts: 4,352