steel vs aluminium frames

2»

Comments

• dhope
    dhope Posts: 6,699
    unixnerd wrote:
    There's a good case for having a spare bike in case one needs to go into the shop for a few days. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Indeed, you can never have too many bikes after all. N+1.

La la la la la. I can't hear you.

683474143_pEqRL-L.jpg
    Mmmmm
    Rose Xeon CW Disc
    CAAD12 Disc
    Condor Tempo
  • clarkey cat
    clarkey cat Posts: 3,641
    I have just this minute bought a steel-framed bike. I have been coveting it for about 4 years and just had a moment's madness in Condor.

The missus is going to kill me.

:oops:
  • dhope
    I have just this minute bought a steel-framed bike. I have been coveting it for about 4 years and just had a moment's madness in Condor.

Pics or it didn't happen...
    Rose Xeon CW Disc
    CAAD12 Disc
    Condor Tempo
  • clarkey cat
    As soon as I get it home I'll get some pics up... to coin a Clarksonism though - it's bite the back of your hand beautiful.
  • I have just this minute bought a steel-framed bike. I have been coveting it for about 4 years and just had a moment's madness in Condor.

Wow, we're even quicker than usual at corrupting this one. ;)
  • walkingbootweather
    walkingbootweather Posts: 2,443
    edited March 2011

Ah, a Condor moment...
    Nobody told me we had a communication problem
  • As soon as I get it home I'll get some pics up... to coin a Clarksonism though - it's bite the back of your hand beautiful.
    Dang...nice one. Looking forward to pics.
    "That's it! You people have stood in my way long enough. I'm going to clown college! " - Homer
  • clarkey cat
    The honeymoon can wait...
  • dhope
    The honeymoon can wait...

If you hawk the rings you could buy another bike maybe
    Rose Xeon CW Disc
    CAAD12 Disc
    Condor Tempo
  • unixnerd
    unixnerd Posts: 2,864

Defences:

1: Darling, look - I saved us 100 quid! It was on sale.