Suffolk Sunrise

orbeaorca
orbeaorca Posts: 246
Just over 3 months to go so who is entering this year?

Same route as 2010 , hopefully not the same weather :)

Comments

• markos1963
    markos1963 Posts: 3,724
    I should be there with some clubmates. The weather was poor wasn't it but it did clear up later on so not too bad(apart from the state of the roads) Was shocked at the number of MTB's with puntures on the coarse!
  • welkman
    welkman Posts: 396
    Is this more of a race or more of an audax stye event? Im just starting out doing some longer rides but dont want to feel pressured into racing.

Cheers

W
  • welkman wrote:
    Is this more of a race or more of an audax stye event? Im just starting out doing some longer rides but dont want to feel pressured into racing.

Cheers

W

It's not a race, just go at your own pace.
  • danowat
    danowat Posts: 2,877
    Looks like a nice ride, not sure I can justify driving out that far and paying £25 for a charity ride though :(
  • markos1963
    danowat wrote:
    Looks like a nice ride, not sure I can justify driving out that far and paying £25 for a charity ride though :(

Money covers lunch and food stops as well as timing chips this year so not too bad. The route is really nice, no big hills but you always seem to be going up and down, twice as much climbing as the Norwich100
  • Looks good. Is the 30 quid fundraising target a mandatory requirement?

Also, Markos1963 is your club near/in Norwich, as I'm looking to join a club and would welcome any local recommendations.

cheers.
  • kim10
    kim10 Posts: 186
    I will be there, missed it last year. Good ride, normally well organised and the route is just right for me this time of the year.
  • curium
    curium Posts: 815
    I did this last year. I think it is a good early season ride. Fairly pancake flat. I did the Surrey 100 later on and that was a killer!

I think it's £50 cost as you're expected to raise £25 in sponsorship.