Few of my Carrera Vulcan

bwfc4eva868
bwfc4eva868 Posts: 717
edited January 2011 in Your mountain bikes
Not the best shots as the light was shit and in all honesty i couldn't be arsed to get a Tripod and play with the settings :lol:

DecemberJanuary201011006.jpg

DecemberJanuary201011008.jpg

DecemberJanuary201011007.jpg

DecemberJanuary201011009.jpg

Comments

• ilovedirt
    ilovedirt Posts: 5,798
    Nice, decent bikes these. I started riding on an older version of one of these (cable-pull discs, crap). They're good for the cash and a good platform for upgrading, have fun with her!
    Production Privee Shan

B'Twin Triban 5
  • Mine was the V brake version, so new wheels and Hydraulic disc brakes on it. Don't know if i should get new forks or start building a Hardcore Hardtail now.
  • ilovedirt
    Ah nice, I didn't think those brakes were stock.
    What wheels are they?
    New fork would be the next logical upgrade, IMO, apart from maybe cockpit. I find they're rarely set up how you like them straight from the shop. What sort of riding do you do?
    Production Privee Shan

B'Twin Triban 5
  • Just Shimano deore brakes. And wheel is a Shimano mt05 front and Mavic XM317 with SLX centre lock hub! Would like the same wheel for the front to match.

Riding mainl trail centres, with more emphasis on the downhills than climbing! I hate climbs :lol:
  • I love my drops and berms :)
  • ilovedirt
    Nice :) Upgrade the fork to something like 140mm with u-turn and eventually upgrade the frame maybe?
    Production Privee Shan

B'Twin Triban 5
  • A Rockshock Tora of some sort would do! i have a 100mm fork so far and it seems ok, just the rebound is very clunky, so fancy something a bit more more controllled.
  • Mr OCD
    Mr OCD Posts: 382
    You need a tora 318 Marc in your life...Like so...
    mtb2.jpg

Lol :)
    2009 Carrera Fury
  • ilovedirt
    Yeah, i've had a couple of sets of toras, they're great forks for the money.

My current GT:

p4pb5499210.jpg