carrera 2008 model 24 spped in red

jameschaz
jameschaz Posts: 29
edited January 2011 in MTB beginners
hi people! im new to this so just bare with me!!

i have just bought a carrera 24 spped MTB in red of a mate that has only been used 3 times. i tried this out over the weekend and found this to be quite slugish (if ya no what i mean) i defo found this when i was on the road as i did on and off road. now could this be down to the bike not been set up correctly like the forks been too soft and the tyers also ben too soft! im new to the biking lark and could do with some advice on the bike please??????? thanks and look foward to any help or replies.

Comments

• cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    The bike is sluggish, or you are? If you are new to this, what are you measuring it against?

Some caps and a spellcheck would make it easier/more conducive to people helping, if you can't be arsed, why should anyone else?

And welcome to the forum, some of the people on here are quite nice, actually.
    I don't do smileys.

There is no secret ingredient - Kung Fu Panda

London Calling on Facebook

Parktools
  • [what a fooooookin tossa!! you are!! take it your one of the twats on here then!! ya complete NOB ED
  • cooldad

what a tossa you are!! only asking for some help!! what a NOB ED
  • cooldad
    edited January 2011
    I think you mean I am a knob head and a tosser? Spellcheck!
    But glad to see you got twats right. 4/10 for effort.
    My initial question is still valid.
    I don't do smileys.

Parktools
  • Mr OCD
    Mr OCD Posts: 382
    jameschaz wrote:
    [what a fooooookin tossa!! you are!! take it your one of the twats on here then!! ya complete NOB ED

Nice attitude :roll:

IMHO most people on here are very helpful.

As mentioned if you provide a bit more information then I'm sure people can help but calling people names isn't really the most intelligent of answers.
    2009 Carrera Fury
  • Stuy-b
    Stuy-b Posts: 248
    i couldn't even read that.