which bike ??????

tiggy 22
tiggy 22 Posts: 2
edited January 2011 in Commuting general
hi can anybody tell me proper about the board man team hybrid?they have just reduced them to £600 if you buy on line and collect at hellfords ive read good and bad reveiws mostly posted around 2009.my other choice would be the new cannondale quick 3 £7/800ish im fairly new to commuting and use my scott scale 50 with slicks on but get fed up of changing tyres when i go off road, my commute is approx 20mile round trip on mostly, not very good tarmac my budget is up to about £800 any other suggestions would be welcome ,when snowing or raining i use the car cheers ..

Comments

• you can't really go wrong with those. i've got a cannondale bad boy. similar to the quick but a bit more 'hybrid'. i wished i'd bought a roadie, like a CAAD8 for my 30 mile commute which is all on road. a hybrid is a good starter. if it does,'t sut, trade it in in a year or two for a road bike or stick 28mm / 32mm tyres on for traily rides. :-)
    Cannondale BadBoy Rohloff
    Cannondale SuperSix / 11sp Chorus
    Ridley Excalibur / 10sp Centaur
    Steel Marin Bear Valley SE
    Twitter @roadbikedave
  • mrwibble
    mrwibble Posts: 980
    I have a Boardman Urban Pro for sale in large couple of upgrades (cassette, chain, handlebar grips, very good condition. PM if interested
  • cjcp
    cjcp Posts: 13,345
    Another option might be to buy a separate set of commuting wheels and tyres for the Scott.
    FCN 2-4.

"What happens when the hammer goes down, kids?"
    "It stays down, Daddy."
    "Exactly."
  • The Rookie
    The Rookie Posts: 27,812
    Still often leaves you having to tweak the brake callipers though cjcp......