Race license

joeyhalloran
joeyhalloran Posts: 1,077
edited December 2010 in Amateur race
Hi, how long does a race license take to come through? If I ordered one tonight could I use it by Saturday? Sorry, I'm just a bit new to road racing. Thanks all![/quote]

Comments

• Usually pretty quick but will be sent to your club secretary if you are in a club. Phone them and ask then to email you a copy if you need it quick.
  • Mine came through the post within a week, I think I paid Monday and the card arrived Friday.

You can just log in to the BC site and get your licence number from the 'my account' section so if the card doesn't come just make a note of your number and give that to the race organisers.
  • dulldave
    dulldave Posts: 949
    Nothing seems to be getting through the post that quickly just now so I'd go for the fax option just to be sure. I'm still waiting on about half a bike's worth of parts.
    Scottish and British...and a bit French
  • jibberjim
    jibberjim Posts: 2,810
    Usually pretty quick but will be sent to your club secretary if you are in a club. Phone them and ask then to email you a copy if you need it quick.

No idea when you last got a licence but that stopped a few years ago, it goes direct now.
    Jibbering Sports Stuff: http://jibbering.com/sports/
  • jibberjim wrote:
    Usually pretty quick but will be sent to your club secretary if you are in a club. Phone them and ask then to email you a copy if you need it quick.

No idea when you last got a licence but that stopped a few years ago, it goes direct now.

I just ordered mine (about 30 mins ago) and a message popped up saying it would go to the secretary.
  • My licence this year went to the club first.

I would have thought that the race organiser would be able to accept proof that you have applied / paid for it so maybe check with them before you go if it hasn't arrived in time.