Mountain Biking; Research

fergarino
fergarino Posts: 3
edited January 2011 in MTB general
Hello All,

My name is Fergus and I am currently a student of Industrial Design and Technology at Loughborough University. As part of our latest work my team and I are conducting research into Mountain Biking as a hobby/ lifestyle to the keen enthusiast.

We have assembled a simple, brief and anonymous questionnaire and would be grateful to all who take the time to fill one out for us.

The research is in the interest of creating a new product aimed specifically at the mountain biking community to be supported by a major brand.

The Questionnaire can be found here:
http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/NMW7FWF

Thank you for your time.

Fergus

Comments

• hi, just some feedback from the survey, it seems really rather a frivolous survey, and the last question in particular is really badly worded. might be an idea to reword it abit better so you'll get some better feedback for it.
  • I'd like to know exactly what you're expecting to get from this survey in the way of data.

Lucky you're doing the course you're doing and not anything stats related, as this survey would bearly pass for a C at GCSE level.

I'd have a read about creating surveys.
  • njee20
    njee20 Posts: 9,613
    The final question particularly is very badly worded, why would you have a least memorable experience?!
  • andyrm
    andyrm Posts: 550
    njee20 wrote:
    The final question particularly is very badly worded, why would you have a least memorable experience?!

....and more to the point, would you remember it?!?!
  • supersonic
    supersonic Posts: 82,708
    I have no idea how that can relate specifically to a product, I cannot possibly see how you can glean any specifics from that.

Can you shed more light on what you are trying to achieve? I would say most of us put the same things.
  • +1 what Sonic said........ :?
    Falcon Sierra - 80's
    Muddy Fox Courier - 80's
    GT Palomar 90's