Cwmcarn - Tuesday 9th November?

Proutster
Proutster Posts: 785
edited November 2010 in MTB rides
I'm down in South Wales on business on Tuesday morning and I'm going to take the opportunity to go to Cwmcarn at around lunchtime.

As it's my first time there, will anyone else be around to show me around / wait for me as I pootle along slowly (or is it very self explanatory)?

Looking forward to my second visit to a trail centre as I loved Llandegla when I went there for the first time last month.

Comments

• Would love to have joined you but unfortunatly i'm working Tuesday.
    The XC route known as the Twrch Trail starts straight out of the Car Park with regular waymarkers and a few maps along the route.
    Allow anything from 1-2 hours

Enjoy.
  • welshkev
    welshkev Posts: 9,690
    as sladey said above it's very self explanatory. the route is easy to follow. when you get to the top i think the freeride section at airstream is better than the xc airstream (you have a choice) but go with what you feel :D
  • Thanks guys, sounds like even I can't get lost :D

I gather that you can do a couple of loops at the top - the XC and the Freeride? Is it easy to spot where you go back up to the top again so that you can then do the other?
  • welshkev
    yeah, when you get to the end of the airstream sections you hit one of those wooden gate things with a carpark on your right. at the top of the carpark is a fireroad. ride up that fireroad and it brings you back to the top of the climb and the start of the descents on the right hand side
  • Thanks for your help welshkev & Silversladey.

Funny coincidence, I see that you're both in Cwmbran and that's where I'm visiting customers on both Monday afternoon & Tuesday morning!!
  • welshkev
    another funny coincidence is that we went to school together, neither of us knew we both rode and spoke to each other on here for ages before we realised who the other was!!! :lol: