hello from the west of scotland

HARLEY1970
HARLEY1970 Posts: 4
edited October 2010 in MTB beginners
hi there i am alza from the west of scotland..i have have had my gt aggressor xc2 for about 2 years now!! its quite heavy at 14kg,,i dont no if i should upgrade the bike to better parts or just go for a better bike..as i am looking for a lighter bike..here is a pic atb Alza
mybike.jpg

Comments

• LoUiS1985
    LoUiS1985 Posts: 841
    Hello there, welcome to the forum, wished i lived in the west of Scotland, you lucky bugger!!

What type of riding do you do and how often?? and what's your budget?
  • hi lads thanx for the welcome....

@loUiS1985 hi i am just new to mountain biking i do trail & road..i am just back from fort william..had a go on some of the tracks up there like the witches trail excellent place for
    cycling..and going back up to cycle round some of the lochs this week..my budget has dropped for a bike..so its about 800...atb harley
  • Philz0r
    Philz0r Posts: 56
    u looking for a hard tail or full suss?
    t00t
  • Philz0r
    do you know where port Avadi is by any chance?
    t00t
  • Hello from the East of Scotland :D
    Ignosce mihi, cacare necesse est!
  • Wallace1492
    Wallace1492 Posts: 3,707
    Fellow West of Scotland here.
    I know Portavadie.... Not far from Tighnabruich... lovely part of the country.

Can't really recommend a bike, but think it is better to get a new bike than upgrade bits and pieces....
    "Encyclopaedia is a fetish for very small bicycles"
  • Philz0r
    did u visit the ghost town there wallace? its crazy awesome!. and that port itself is awesome even tho i wasn't rich enough to bend in with the locals, we flirted with the barmaids :D

i mention the port because its an awesome ride trek too :D
    t00t
  • Wallace1492
    Wallace1492 Posts: 3,707
    Philz0r wrote: