what is it with people who ride with no lights

simonc2806
simonc2806 Posts: 31
edited September 2010 in Commuting chat
The one big thing that really gets me wound up is people who cycle with no lights. you just can't see them till its too late. i drive for a living and last week the amount of people i saw was unbelivable. i always make sure my lights are working and have enough charge in the batteries. they way some people drive these days is it really worth taking a chance for the sake of a tenner.

Comments

• gtvlusso
    gtvlusso Posts: 5,112
    simonc2806 wrote:
    The one big thing that really gets me wound up is people who cycle with no lights. you just can't see them till its too late. i drive for a living and last week the amount of people i saw was unbelivable. i always make sure my lights are working and have enough charge in the batteries. they way some people drive these days is it really worth taking a chance for the sake of a tenner.

Yup - there are some suicidal people out there.....Foggy in Bristol on Tuesday, I was the only cyclists with lights on out of the 8 other people I saw that day.....
  • SimonAH
    SimonAH Posts: 3,730
    Don't even need much more than a couple of Knog frogs....
    FCN 5 belt driven fixie for city bits
    CAADX 105 beastie for bumpy bits
    Litespeed L3 for Strava bits

Smoke me a kipper, I'll be back for breakfast.
  • I often ride with no lights - I find I am seen easily as there is a huge great yellow shiny thing in the sky which makes everything visible.

At night, however, I use lights.
    Hello! I've been here over a month now.
  • gtvlusso
    gtvlusso Posts: 5,112
    I often ride with no lights - I find I am seen easily as there is a huge great yellow shiny thing in the sky which makes everything visible.

What huge yellow thing? Is it a large frisbee?
  • gtvlusso wrote: