Decathlon Stockport

MarkS1980
MarkS1980 Posts: 49
edited July 2012 in The bottom bracket
I'm a noob to the forum so I'm not sure this is in the right section, apologies if it isn't.
I just wanted to say how pleased I am with the service I received from Decathlon in Stockport.
I ordered a Sport One a couple of days ago and it was delivered today. I bought it because I wanted a cheap road bike for a 12 mile commute and after looking through the forum it seemed a good choice. I also noticed the workshop manager is a forum member and he seemed very helpful to other people so that made the decision even easier.
I haven't bought a bike for 13 years (a nasty Raleigh Max Ogre!) so I was a bit worried about ordering online and having to set everything up myself but I didn't need to worry. I fitted the pedals, adjusted the seat and handlebars and was ready to go. The brakes and gears worked perfectly and the bike felt great to ride. I'm very impressed.
So thank you to Decathlon for your great service. I highly recommend them. :D

Comments

• Wappygixer
    Wappygixer Posts: 1,396
    I'm glad you were happy with the service.We work hard to try an please 100% of our customers but offering the best service we can.Things don't always go to plan but we always try to rectify them in the best possible way.
    Don't forget to bring it back in the next 6-12 weeks for its free safety check, no need to book it in as we always try to do it while you wait.
    Any issues then feel free to drop me a line.
  • tlw1
    tlw1 Posts: 21,862
    Great to hear a good service tale!
  • Just to hijack this thread..................I was in Decathlon stockport about a month ago on a saturday and they had a turbo set up. It was the quickest mile or something like that. And with jeans and flat shoes on I managed the fourth quickest time and I eased off as well. After doing it I came over all competitive and was saying to the Mrs if I were wearing shorts etc I would have been fastest.