Dalby Forest: 1 Me: 0

HebdenBiker
HebdenBiker Posts: 787
edited September 2010 in MTB general
I've been riding MTB since 1994 so considered myself a "good" MTBerI wanted to know what all this fuss about trail centres was, so I headed up to Dalby on Tuesday and had a go at the red route. Went over the bars and flat on my face in the first couple of miles, then completely bottled that steep technical section with the switchbacks, drop-offs and berms.

16 years in the game and I'm still a noob :D

Comments

• saprkzz
    saprkzz Posts: 592
    HAHAm know exactly how you feel!!..

I have been riding 18 years, and went to afan this year. Felt a right amature! lol :shock:
  • biff55
    biff55 Posts: 1,404
    yeah , but next time you go you know what to expect and won't be beaten so easily.
    concentrate on the rematch.
    :wink:
  • Rematch - I'm going back up in a few weeks with some flat pedals to make that course my b1tch 8)
  • GHill
    GHill Posts: 2,402
    then completely bottled that steep technical section with the switchbacks, drop-offs and berms.

Is that section 31? I wasn't expecting that section, but it was a lot of fun.
  • Section 19 I think. Never got to section 31!
  • I rode Dalby last weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it !

I,ve read on here that its boring and tame ? the trails that i rode were far from boring and fairly near to the end there was a proper sketchy loose almost DH style run with a pretty badly eroded drop ?

Then a drop right near the end in the trees before you get spat out into the visitor centre !
    A guy on a hardtail Face Planted that one right in front of me, if you are reading this somewhere out there i didnt mean to shout at you :oops:
  • Briggo
    Briggo Posts: 3,537
    I rode Dalby last weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it !