If you could have one cycling thing....

2»

Comments

• MonkeyMonster
    MonkeyMonster Posts: 4,629
    JonGinge wrote:
    cjcp wrote:
    Carbon bottle cages from Planet X. They're fantastic. Also...

your mate will then have carbon, and he will want more. When (not if) he buys more carbon, you can start to use him as the standard against which Mrs Asprilla can measure you bike-related expenditure, so that you don't look as if you're frittering away your cash. :D
    This what you've been doing? :lol:

Perhaps I should charge for that service ;)

:D

if you're not careful Ginge, with a big gust of wind on your super full carbon everything bike you'll float away :D
    Le Cannon [98 Cannondale M400] [FCN: 8]
    The Mad Monkey [2013 Hoy 003] [FCN: 4]
  • Hrun
    Hrun Posts: 116
    If someone was buying me something as a newbie I would be grateful for a CO2 pump as I want one but cannot work out which will do me best. :(
    A biking runner :)
  • jonginge
    jonginge Posts: 5,945
    JonGinge wrote:
    cjcp wrote:
    Carbon bottle cages from Planet X. They're fantastic. Also...

your mate will then have carbon, and he will want more. When (not if) he buys more carbon, you can start to use him as the standard against which Mrs Asprilla can measure you bike-related expenditure, so that you don't look as if you're frittering away your cash. :D
    This what you've been doing? :lol:

Perhaps I should charge for that service ;)

:D

if you're not careful Ginge, with a big gust of wind on your super full carbon everything bike you'll float away :D
    I am worried. Have held back on deep-rimmed carbon wheels for this very reason ;)
    FCN 2-4 "Shut up legs", Jens Voigt
    Planet-x Scott
    Rides
  • ...I'd like a young man's thighs.

Gosh, that looks very, very odd now I've written it :? :?
  • cjcp
    cjcp Posts: 13,345
    Asprilla wrote:
    Unfortunately he's on C2W so Mrs A knows he's getting it cheap. You'll never guess which bike he's got.....