Why is MTBing addictive?

hammy7272
hammy7272 Posts: 236
edited August 2010 in MTB general
I am still new to it all but, one thing I have noticed is I spend alot of time when not riding thinking about riding. I have noticed on other threads people saying "I've been bitten by the bug" or "I am addicted" or words to that effect. Just wondering what other people thought.

I look forward to your thoughts... :D

Comments

• jpstar
    jpstar Posts: 561
    I think it might be the sense of achievement when you get over a jump or up a hill you didn't manage last time and the adrenaline rush when doing a techy DH track.
  • jay12
    jay12 Posts: 6,306
    jpstar wrote:
    I think it might be the sense of achievement when you get over a jump or up a hill you didn't manage last time and the adrenaline rush when doing a techy DH track.
    +addictivepotatos
  • torgey33
    torgey33 Posts: 179
    Know what you mean, got 3 mags on the go, upgrade parts coming, thinking about clothing and a new full sus and all this in between riding !!
    I think jpstar is right about the sense of achievement, had a certain hill that has up until 2 month ago got the better of me but trying different lines, gears and frame of mind and i`ve got the bugger nailed.
    Hope your enthusiasm for biking continues and above all else ENJOY....
    Whats That All About !

`06 Saracen Mantra
    `07 Scott Reflex 20
    `10 Specialized fsr xc pro
  • tony620
    tony620 Posts: 194
    started riding properly again in January this year and love it i have lost 3 and half stone which is 1 thing which keeps me on the bike but i love the adrenaline. Built my first bike and rode it with a great feeling of success and am going whales in October also going to start a few events. every week i seem to be getting stronger and finding it easier. Best sport i have ever done.
  • hammy7272