Advice needed, came off bike, framework damaged, best way?

gareth82
gareth82 Posts: 14
edited August 2010 in MTB workshop & tech
Topic closed, guess I was over reacting, (be gentle I am fairly new to the sport)

advice appreciated

Comments

• bones3027
    bones3027 Posts: 152
    war wounds, first outing on my reign saw damage to the non drive side chain stay, and today had an off at cwmcarm scratching my fox forks. What im trying to say is its a mountain bike it will get scratched dont fight it as chicks dig scars
    :lol:
  • if it really annoys you on the frame (as it does with me when i scratch mine) with that colour, go into halfords, if your lucky one of the staff will mix u up some touch up paint in the cars section, or u could just buy a touchup kit from the car paint aisle

or you could just stick a halo sticker over it, as i did on my frame when i took it out of a stand and a huuuuuge chunk of paint went with it :(. as the for QR, just leave it, if it still opens and closes, theres not a great deal of point.
  • Catfish
    Catfish Posts: 141
    Sorry to see you scuffed your ride, worth calling into halfords to see what they can do in the way of touch up paint as all ready suggested.
    Is it just me or are your bar ends on up side down, as in shouldn't the clamp bolts be at the bottom?
  • gareth82
    gareth82 Posts: 14
    Catfish wrote:
    Sorry to see you scuffed your ride, worth calling into halfords to see what they can do in the way of touch up paint as all ready suggested.
    Is it just me or are your bar ends on up side down, as in shouldn't the clamp bolts be at the bottom?

The bike will be booked in about a month or so to get its free six week service so I will ask them them if they can do anything about this, if not I will look down the sticker route.