Are you a risk taker?

RTBI
RTBI Posts: 3
edited July 2010 in MTB general
Hi All
I'm a postgraduate student at Bangor University looking to develop a questionnaire to measure risk taking behaviours in high risk sport environments.
I
f you participate in high-risk sports, for example, rock climbing, snowboarding, bouldering, sailing, skateboarding, base jumping, kayaking, trials biking etc, and you have 10 minutes to spare, and fancy winning up to £100, please click on the link below for more details:

http://www.bangor.ac.uk/~pepa28/

PLEASE NOTE: To be in with a chance of winning please email me!!!

Thank you
Comille Bandura
'with permission from bikeradar.com '[/b]

Comments

• joec1
    joec1 Posts: 494
    Completed ;)
    www.settingascene.com - MTBing in Wilts and the southwest, join up for info and ride details.
  • paul.skibum
    paul.skibum Posts: 4,068
    Done!
    Closet jockey wheel pimp whore.
  • stumpyjon
    stumpyjon Posts: 4,069
    Survey fail, wouldn't let me submit, kept saying I had to enter the number of years I'd been doing each activity. Did that, gave up after 3 attempts.
    It's easier to ask for forgiveness than for permission.

I've bought a new bike....ouch - result
    Can I buy a new bike?...No - no result
  • Daz555
    Daz555 Posts: 3,976
    I listed my main activities as football, mtb & snowboarding.

I've have been doing all three so long that the limit of 30 injuries is nowhere near enough! :D
    You only need two tools: WD40 and Duck Tape.
    If it doesn't move and should, use the WD40.
    If it shouldn't move and does, use the tape.
  • Done. Though I think some of the terminology is very subjective... My "dangerous" isn't likely to be the same as someone else's "dangerous". I think it'll be hard to bring any level of objectivity to the material.

Here's an idea for an improved survey methodology: