Lets hear it for Hushovd?

woody1545
woody1545 Posts: 322
edited July 2010 in Pro race
It was great to see Cav win today!

I'm fairly new to this but I think it took alot of balls to come back from this weeks/seasons disappointments and deliver. However despite his talent, Cav acknowledges his achievements are a team effort.

However, when push comes to shove Thor Hushovd always seems to be up there bumping shoulders, fighting it out with little or no support.

If its too late for Cav I'd like to see Thor win the Green jersey again because he's one hell of a rider.

Comments

• RichN95.
    RichN95. Posts: 27,241
    You say Thor is fighting it out alone, but that's the way he likes it. He could get a decent sprint train together - Klier, Hunt, Lancaster. But as Haussler said last year, he prefers just to sit on Cav's wheel, as that gives him the best chance of second.

Thor is essentially a conservative rider. He has two goals - win a stage and the green jersey. He's got his stage so he won't take risks from now on, he'll just clock up the points.

This isn't a criticism by the way. He knows what he's capable of, sets his targets and achieves them.
    Twitter: @RichN95
  • k2rider
    k2rider Posts: 575
    hahaha worst `pure sprinter` in the pack has green again! ! thor is a wheel sucker and always will be, when has he won a pure sprint against sprinters ?? he wasnt even quick enough to be Renshaw on stage 1
    who cares?
  • disgruntledgoat
    disgruntledgoat Posts: 8,957
    k2rider wrote:
    hahaha worst `pure sprinter` in the pack has green again! ! thor is a wheel sucker and always will be, when has he won a pure sprint against sprinters ?? he wasnt even quick enough to be Renshaw on stage 1

Still won a green jersey hasn't he? Freire gets the same kind of stick, but he's won 3 Worlds, 3 San-Remos, 4 Tour Stages and a Green Jersey. And the greatest honour of all, having my dog named after him!