Buddies wanted - NE London area

LondonMTB
LondonMTB Posts: 79
edited August 2010 in Women
Wondering if anyone's near Epping Forest/Wanstead area and looking for buddies to cycle with? I am a relative beginner but have good basic fitness and am keen to get better/push myself - not afraid of long rides, either...

Comments

• mtb-gav
    mtb-gav Posts: 83
    Hi

Are you looking for ladies only too ride with?

Gav
  • LondonMTB
    LondonMTB Posts: 79
    Not necessarily, just normal people! Am a bit tied up with other commitments at the moment but thinking of arranging a Big Ride some time soon...will post on here if so. Where abouts are you?
  • mtb-gav
    im in loughton, so ride over epping forest, thorndon park(brentwood) and have been to surrey hills once, loved it over there just awsome, sorting a return in a couple of weeks back to surrey hills.

Am i normal? LOL some might say no. But i think i am. I also do a bit of road riding too, did the London to Brighton at the weekend :D loved it.

wher are you? and whats your name?

Gav
  • chain oyl
    chain oyl Posts: 1
    hi, i ride in epping. i mainly ride solo now, as my group ride in the mornings, which i cant do much anymore.
    i should be going this saturday pm, so give me a shout if you fancy a blat.
  • smallred
    smallred Posts: 73
    I'm in Hackney! I'm away a lot at the mo but come September I should be back to some sort of a regular schedule so would appreciate people to ride with too. LondonMTB, must go check that other thread, haven;t been back there since I last posted :O
    Trek Fuel EX8
    Kona Lisa HT
    Specialized Tricross Triple
  • mtb-gav
    Cool

just let me know when yuo wanna ride and we can meet up

Gav
  • smallred