bunnyhops !

biff55
biff55 Posts: 1,404
edited June 2010 in MTB general
what position should the cranks / pedals be in to flip up the rear wheel ?
some times i can pull it off ( snigger ) , other times i dont.
so was just thinking about how you consciously get in positon to do it ?
P.s. using HT bike with flats.
thanks for any tips peeps.

Comments

• fredy
    fredy Posts: 308
    The best tip i ot for bunny hops is to practice just bring the back up, not the front. Just ride along and try to lift up the rear. If thats not working start off by doing it stationary. I'm still learning though and trying to get higher. Never try to bunny hop onto a bench before you are acctually able to bunny hop at least as high as the bench!
  • JonnyN
    JonnyN Posts: 181
    pedals level.... get the back of the bike up by "sweeping" the pedals back and up at the same time.
    "Time you enjoy wasting, is not a waste of time"

"I'm too young to be too old for this shit"

Specialized FSRxc Expert 2008
    Kona Stinky 2008 (Deceased)
    Trek Scratch Air 8 2010 (Work in Progress)
  • Oxygen Thief
    Oxygen Thief Posts: 649
    I would have thought you angle your toes down, then you can push back and up on the pedals?!
  • dan shard
    dan shard Posts: 722
    The way I learned to do it was by pulling the front end up and then lightening the back whilst twisting the handlebars forward. Took a few go's to get it right but now I can get it up no problem (snigger) without even thinking about the twisting the bars
  • Kiblams
    Kiblams Posts: 2,423
    fredy wrote:
    The best tip i ot for bunny hops is to practice just bring the back up, not the front. Just ride along and try to lift up the rear. If thats not working start off by doing it stationary. I'm still learning though and trying to get higher. Never try to bunny hop onto a bench before you are acctually able to bunny hop at least as high as the bench!

This.
  • JayKingFunk
    JayKingFunk Posts: 411