What wildlife do you see on your commute

ghandissandal
ghandissandal Posts: 2
edited June 2010 in Commuting chat
Newbie here. Just started commuting and wondered what wildlife you see on your way. Mine is normally loads of rabbits but nearly knocked a fox down today!

Comments

• notsoblue
    notsoblue Posts: 5,756
    Parakeets, bloody loads of them in Hyde Park/Richmond Park!
  • Matt the Tester
    Matt the Tester Posts: 1,261
    usually the next door neighbour! she keeps shittin all over the bloody place!
    Coveryourcar.co.uk RT Tester
    north west of england.
  • nstevo
    nstevo Posts: 42
    I had to cycle round a gruffalo eating a jackelope this morning! Nothing unusual. :twisted:
  • Splottboy
    Splottboy Posts: 3,695
    From my front/back garden...

Fox, herons, buzzards, eels, newts, pigeons, doves, plovers, cats, sheep, slugs, snails, cows and calf in our field, and Whispering Bats in our attic.

Oh, and light aircraft from C'fon airport and Hawk trainers, big bloody Yank F 16's or something like em from RAF Valley. Sikorsky Jolly Green Giant yesterday and smaller choppers most days.

Prob Prince "whats-his-name" in Sea King too.

See most of this riding too.
  • Cafewanda
    Cafewanda Posts: 2,788
    White Van Man
  • prawny
    prawny Posts: 5,440
    This week i have seen 1 badger (dead) 1 fox (dead) several unidentifyable birds (too dead to identify) several squirrels (dead) 1 cat (dead) and tonight on the way home a ford fiesta (very dead)
    Saracen Tenet 3 - 2015 - Dead - Replaced with a Hack Frame
    Voodoo Bizango - 2014 - Dead - Hit by a car
    Vitus Sentier VRS - 2017
  • rolf_f
    rolf_f Posts: 16,015
    Best I've seen have been Red Kites - often barely 50 feet overhead. Deer as well though those are really just very large rats.
    Faster than a tent.......
  • Frodo1095
    Frodo1095 Posts: 252
    Wallabies, wild pigs, hawks and possums mainly.
  • prj45
    prj45 Posts: 2,208
    Frodo1095 wrote: