Cheap Hydration Pack

Trent Steel
Trent Steel Posts: 31
edited April 2017 in MTB buying advice
Anyone got an opinion of the Gelert pack below?

http://www.gelert.com/Products/Hydro_Fo ... e_Pac.aspx

or any other recommendations? the tesco ones looks too cheap the Gelert looks slightly nicer than the Decathalon ones of similar size. I've never used a hydration pack before, would like around 2L of fluid and enough space for waterproof, tools, inner tube, keys, phone, wallet & banana.

Would like to dip my toe into the water before shelling out £50 on a Mule tbh

I suppose my main concern is whether the cheaper bladders are ok and the mouthpieces work well (i.e don't leak and are easy to get a good gulp out of)

thanks

Comments

• s-j-cooper
    s-j-cooper Posts: 43
    I have just got this one:

Camelbak Cloudwalker

I got mine from Field and Trek for £24 when they had the 20% off sale over the bank holiday, but I would happily have paid £30.

It has a good quality 2l bladder and a pretty large capacity which should hold everything on your list as it has a capacity of 22l for cargo. That said, it is not a massive rucksack by any means - perfect for a day out I reckon.

Note that it doesn't have a waist strap though, despite it saying that it does in the listing.
  • Dan Dare
    Dan Dare Posts: 367