My cousin highly recommends....

sophsoph
sophsoph Posts: 24
edited June 2010 in MTB general
BOLIVIA! (of all places)

..has anyone here ever gone riding in Bolivia? my cousin went about 2 weeks ago and he said it was insane, super fun and really pretty. Well he said awesome but i'm a girl so pretty it is! He also said the girls were all "FIT" too.. :roll: honestly you guys..!

He noticed a vid in a mag i was reading after being recommended it on here that looks JUST like where him and his mates were riding.. Makes me want to go but im a big of a newbie..to spend that much ££££

Video is on the bottom left i think: http://www.imbikemag.com/issue5/?page=31

What's the best place/country you've been riding abroad?

xx

Comments

• stubs
    stubs Posts: 5,001
    Sierra Nevada mountains in Spain and Blue mountains in Jamaica both utterly awesome.

Bolivia looks like it could be a bit unforgiving one wobble and its going to be about 2 minutes before you hit the ground :lol:
    Fig rolls: proof that god loves cyclists and that she wants us to do another lap
  • mikee1979
    mikee1979 Posts: 151
    Bolivia is an amazing country, although the only biking I did there though was down the Mountain Road that was in Top Gear and another one that was basically a smooth road all the way down a another mountain. Would recommend Bolivia to anyone, biking or not.
    And yep the the women were hot, especially in Sucre and Santa Cruz :D
  • ExeterSimon
    ExeterSimon Posts: 830
    sophsoph wrote:
    BOLIVIA! (of all places)

..has anyone here ever gone riding in Bolivia? my cousin went about 2 weeks ago and he said it was insane, super fun and really pretty. Well he said awesome but i'm a girl so pretty it is! He also said the girls were all "FIT" too.. :roll: honestly you guys..!