Chiltern 100

Whos doing the chiltern 100 this sunday and are you ready

Comments

• mcmullej
    mcmullej Posts: 136
    Doing the Gran. Bit nervous tbh.

Did the Corto last year. Really enjoyed it. But the Gran is twice as long and I've never done that sort of distance before.

I've been up Bison Hill a few times. It's always tough.

But it looks like Bison is probably the 4th or 5th toughest hill on the route.

Gulp.

Weather looks good though. Not wet. Not too hot....
  • tyskie
    tyskie Posts: 252
    Doing the Gran as well and am also rather nervous due to the number of climbs.

I'm reasonably prepared. I did the same distance on my own a few weeks back but with 1600m of climbing as opposed to 2600m on Sunday. The last 20 miles of that ride were soooo painful but a better refuelling strategy this time around should help.

See you all there!!
  • gniz80
    gniz80 Posts: 25
    Yes I think everyones a bit nervous about the number of hills, and the distance too! I guess it should all be quite managable considering we generally do 120km and 4 or 5 hill climbs on our regular weekend rides. Only difference is that the course is an a additional 50kms...and has 17 extra climbs :shock:

ps: Steve - do you have spare room in your car for me and my bike on Sunday? Naturall I would share fuel costs etc. Im considering hiring a car but now that I know your going I thought I'#d ask. No probs if you cant -

Will see you all there!

Greg :D
  • tyskie
    No problem Greg. PM me your phone number and I'll give you a call tonight.
    You do realise though that you'll be waiting at the finish for me for a good hour or so. :)
  • gniz80
    Thanks, Thats great Steve - Ill PM you my mob.

Cheers
    Greg

Ps: Thats absolutely fine...they have a massage service available after the ride so take your time... :wink:
  • mzm70
    mzm70 Posts: 123