Roubiax this weekend, see you there.

FransJacques
FransJacques Posts: 2,148
Doing the middle route as I don't fancy the early start of the full route where you have to start at 4am with full lights - no thanks - not on me weekend. This is what I do for fun.

Double taping the bars and lowering the saddle for it. I think I'll wear the ATAC pedals and MTB shoes in case I have to do a LOT of walking - something terminal happens to the bike.

Weather looks stunning.

Leaving work early Friday and staying near Lille Friday and Sat night.
When a cyclist has a disagreement with a car; it's not who's right, it's who's left.

Comments

• airegin
    airegin Posts: 34
    I'm looking forward to this (in a strange kind of way). I've never done it before, but am preparing myself for being juddered around big style! Thankfully, "only" doing the 170k one!

I've also got extra padding in my handlebars and using spd's. I'm using my cyclo cross bike with touring tyres. Hope to get through without too many incidents - though I'm not so sure the weather will be as kind to us as it's been so far, from what I've seen :(

Heading for Roubaix tomorrow.
  • mattybeck
    mattybeck Posts: 135
    I''m doing this too. What's the weather forecast?
  • airegin
    airegin Posts: 34
    At the moment it's showing heavy showers on the bbc forecast. The local weather says risk of storms. Hopefully they won't last all day. :?
  • mattybeck
    mattybeck Posts: 135
    Sh(t!! Should be fun!!
  • FransJacques
    FransJacques Posts: 2,148
    Jeez, what a day - did the Bohain / 150km route. Rain, sun, rain, more sun. At least it was a pretty warm, muggy day otherwise it would've been miserable. As it was it was a real Roubaix day with mud and rain.....but at 24C. Not a bad option.