The Northern Monkey Posts: 19,174
edited May 2010 in MTB general
Does anyone actually use a set?

Got any feedback on them/their hubs?

Taa!

Comments

• kenan
    kenan Posts: 952
    I’ve got a set of these: http://superstar.tibolts.co.uk/product_ ... cts_id=243 the Tech2 XC Switch with the red hubs and they look great.

Really happy with them, I'm no expert but haven't had any issues and they seem really well made. Also just changed my frame and got a 13, adapter deliver for £13 for the rear wheel, sorted.

Was riding with a chap the other day who had HOPE PRO 2 hubs, and the similarity was unbelievable.
  • stevet1992
    stevet1992 Posts: 1,502
    Got their Spank wheelset, Wheels are fine and true after 6 months of being twatted around Welsh trail centres and the trails over here ... Even put up with my bad jumping with the common "casing" :lol:

Only ever stripped the hub once and that was a pleasure ... it didnt need it but thought i best before i went away for a big trip ! Still running silky smooth 6 months on

Only paid 150 quid for them so cant fault them !

O and they are white rims :oops: :oops:
    On-One 456 Sainsburys Season

Calling All SouthEastern Riders
  • sweet cheers guys :)
  • kenan
    kenan Posts: 952
    I did get my wheels for about £110 delivered. Keep an eye out as the keep doing deals.
  • I've just bought a custom set with Spank Oozy rims and Superleggera hubs, hopefully get them early next week. Will let you know how they ride. I've heard some and they sound like an angry wasp. (should give my Hope hubs a run for their money on noise)!

----
  • Torres
    Torres Posts: 1,266
    Built the slick hubs in to a wheelset... not had loads of miles, but plenty of stick, can't fault them so far, but they aren't that light.
    What We Achieve In Life, Echoes In Eternity
  • Torres
    Did you manage to weigh them before you built em?
  • -liam-
    -liam- Posts: 1,831
    I was looking at a set too..

Superstar are ace.